Vegan Yogurt Parfait Popsicles


Good morning! I’ve been experimenting with a few different ingredients for popsicles and after a couple attempts with this recipe I finally got it right and it sure is delicious.
Lately with work I’ve found myself getting up early and rushing out the door making it hard for any breakfast prep. I decided to share this breakfast popsicle, a fun weekend recipe that will be a convenient morning treat through the week.
Vegan . Gluten Free
Ingredients:

For the top berry section:

Berries of your choice

Agave Nectar or maple syrup 

Coconut oil to coat the pot


For the yogurt bottom layer:

Vegan yogurt (I love daiya and the yogurt I used for this recipe as well) 

Dairy free milk

Granola 

Cinnamon  


How to:

I started with the berry sauce because it will be poured in first. I coated a pot with coconut oil so that nothing got stuck and burnt and it also helps the sauce to pour easy. I added blueberries and enough water to just sit below the top of the blueberries. For sweetness I added about half a tablespoon of agave nectar. Let boil until the blueberries have broke open and formed a sauce.


After, I let cool for a bit and then blended it into a smooth sauce. If you want to leave it chunky that would be delicious as well!

I poured this into half of the Popsicle mold and put in the freezer to freeze.

For the yogurt layer (I recommend doing this part when the berry half is already frozen so you can pour right away):

I mixed all of the ingredients together in a bowl and added enough almond coconut milk to make the yogurt runnier so it pours smooth. This is the part that took a few tries as before it wasn’t runny enough and didn’t settle into the mold.


My lovely part-helper, part-boyfriend, Matt, cut out small shapes of fruit to add into the yogurt layer which we really enjoyed! Mixing in different spices and ingredients would be great for this layer!

I poured this on top of the berry half in the mold and let freeze.

Grab one on your way out the door in the morning for a sweet treat that’s mess free and easy to eat on the go!

Enjoy 


Leave a Reply

