Vegan Fudgsicles

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Summer has rolled around and I was more than excited to bring out the popsicle maker. I use a Zuko maker which delivers your popsicles in only 10 minutes! (Because nobody enjoys waiting hours for their latest creation) but any old popsicle mold will do for this.

When I was younger I loved the creamy fudge popsicles and started thinking about a healthier way to enjoy this summer treat. Vegan hot chocolate is simple and delicious and it inspired the ingredients for this recipe. Quick and delicious!

Vegan, gluten free, white sugar free

Prep Time: 10-12 mins (plus freezing time)

How to:

Ingredients (Amounts depend on how much you need for your mold/ personal preference. I made a small batch)

Almond milk, cocoa powder, cinnamon, maple syrup (or sweetener of your choice), vanilla

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I added all of these to a pot and brought them to a light boil until everything was mixed and melted together.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I poured this into a new cup and put it in the fridge to cool before putting them in the freezer.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I poured this into my popsicle maker and let freeze until solid and thats it! Nothing difficult just real ingredients and simple directions.

~Enjoy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Leave a Reply

