Chickpea Salad Sandwich

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I pack a lunch almost daily and this is definitely one of my go to recipes. Easy to pack, filling and delicious.

I got the inspiration from Angela Liddon and turned it into my own, based on preference and the goal of a quick easy lunch. Before you reach for your eggs and mayo, I did a little research myself and this protein packed lunch has more protein and far more fibre than an egg salad sandwich. Translation? It’ll keep you satisfied all afternoon and after one bite you’ll be finding it hard to believe its super good for you too!

Vegan, Gluten free (Depending on bread), Oil Free

Prep Time: 10 mins

Ingredients:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Before you join my family in the thought of vegan mayo being weird- I find its lighter and easier and tastes great! Pick a dijon mustard based on your preference.

I mashed all of this together using a fork to make the chick pea mix.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Next I mixed in, celery, fresh dill, dried parsley and chives, a pinch of onion salt, pepper. My favourite part is the extra crunch added from the celery and the mix of spices give a mixture of flavour.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I scooped as much as I could onto toasted bread, then topped with tomatoes and some baby kale. The perfect protein packed sandwich.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I served this with baby tomatoes and vegan cheese and crackers for my mid day pick me up.

~Enjoy

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

Leave a Reply

